Daft Punk- DJ Hero

We never seem to take time out for a few hours of stress free play time. This might just force us to do so. Grammy Award winning French DJ duo Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and Thomas Bangalter, otherwise known as Daft Punk, have teamed up with Activision, to produce the new DJ Hero game which will release on October 27th, 2009.

The interactive game will feature 93 exclusive on-disc mixes from some of the biggest acts in hip-hop, pop, rock and dance, players will be able to test their DJing chops as virtual recreations of the renowned twosome and experience their iconic sounds in eleven original mixes, including two signature “Megamixes,” using their music.

Daft Punk mixes will include some of our following favorites:

– Daft Punk “Around the World” vs. Young MC “Bust A Move”
– Daft Punk “Da Funk” vs. NASA “Strange Enough ft. Karen O, ODB and Fatlip”
– Daft Punk “Da Funk” vs. Queen “Another One Bites the Dust”
– Daft Punk “Robot Rock” vs. Hashim “Al-Naafiysh” – Produced and mixed by The Scratch Perverts
– Daft Punk “Robot Rock” vs. Queen “We Will Rock You”
– Daft Punk “Short Circuit” vs. Boogie Down Productions “Jack Of Spades”
– Daft Punk “Technologic” vs. Gary Numan “Cars”
– Daft Punk “Television Rules The Nation” vs. No Doubt “Hella Good”