This is something to look forward to next year. Plastic Beach is the upcoming third studio album by Gorillaz frontmen Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlitt. It has been confirmed that artists Snoop Dogg, Lou Reed, Mos Def, Bobby Womack, Barry Gibb and De La Soul have all contributed. The album has no official release date but is rumored to be sometime next March 2010. We’ll be keeing our ears open for this to drop and so should you. Stay tuned for the full report.