Seven long years have passed since the release of 100th Window by UK collective Massive Attack. Splitting the Atom was originally released back in October 2009 on vinyl. The track is to be featured on their fifth album entitled Heliogland, and is one of ten tracks set to release this February 8th 2010. Splitting the Atom is their newest video directed by Edouard Salier, and is a hauntingly catastrophic CGI dreamscape. We can’t wait to hear the entire album. Stay tuned for the full audio download.

HELIOGLAND Tracklisting:
1. “Pray for Rain” (vocals: Tunde Adebimpe) 6:43
2. “Babel” (vocals: Martina Topley-Bird) 5:17
3. “Splitting the Atom” (vocals: Grant Marshall, Horace Andy and Robert Del Naja) 5:18
4. “Girl I Love You” (vocals: Horace Andy) 5:22
5. “Psyche” (vocals: Martina Topley-Bird) 3:22
6. “Flat of the Blade” (vocals: Guy Garvey) 5:29
7. “Paradise Circus” (vocals: Hope Sandoval) 4:57
8. “Rush Minute” (vocals: Robert Del Naja) 4:48
9. “Saturday Come Slow” (vocals: Damon Albarn) 3:29
10. “Atlas Air” (vocals: Robert Del Naja) 7:37