Classixx- Imaculate Selections

We can’t stop listening to this set. Los Angeles based duo Tyler Blake and Michael David known as Classixx drop their most school writing paper recent mix entitled Immaculate Selections. This nearly hour long dreamscape set features some of the most memorable synth and new wave classics (no pun intended) featuring Tangerine Dream’s iconic “The Dream Is Always The Same”- remember that steamy train ride in Risky Business, an instrumental from Human League’s “Human”, Nicolette Larson’s “Lotta Love” to updated nu-disco tracks like James Welsh “The Way” and Presets “It’s Cool. Take a look at the full track list below. Download, listen and enjoy.

1. Tangerine Dream – The Dream Is Always The Same
2. Unit Black Flight – Night Raiders
3. Tropics – Give It Up
4. Groundislava – Weekend In The Tropics
5. Human League – Human (Instrumental)
6. —
7. James Welsh – The Way
8. Toro y Moi – Rose Quartz
9. Falty DL – Straight & Arrow
10. Classixx – Holding On (Acapella)/ Aphex Twin – Xtal
11. Madonna – Live To Tell (At Close Range Extended Instrumental)
12. Tiger & Woods – Pitch
13. Mano Le Tough – Take It Back
14. Moony Me – Confused
15. Akufen – Skidoos
16. Presets – It’s Cool
17. Classixx – Borderline
18. Jacques Renault – Back To You (Paradis Remix)
19. Nicolette Larson – Lotta Love
20. Tangerine Dream – Love On A Real Train